The best British riders confirmed for the 2015 British National Circuit Racing Championships


Britain’s top riders and teams have been confirmed for the 2015 British Circuit Racing Championships, which will take place in Barnsley later this month.

The championships, which will take place on the evening of Wednesday, July 29, will be fiercely contested by the country’s top male and female cyclists, all seeking to emulate the famous riders who have already won the title, including the former world road champion. Mark Cavendish and Olympic medalists Ed Clancy, Lizzie Armitstead, Joanna Rowsell and Dani King.

On the men’s side, the Barnsley Clancy-born Olympic champion (JLT Condor) will attempt to reclaim the title he first won in 2010. With the absence of 2014 champion Adam Blythe, a new champion is guaranteed in the men’s event, but Clancy will face stiff opposition. a strong field of top UK national riders which includes current British Cycling Elite Circuit Series leader Jon Mold (One Pro Cycling), 2011 champion Graham Briggs (JLT Condor) and fit riders Sam Lowe (Team Raleigh GAC), David McGowan (Pedal Heaven) and Chris Latham (Team Wiggins).

On the women’s side, Eileen Roe (Wiggle Honda) will defend the title she won in Hull last year. She will face competition from last year’s silver and bronze medalists, her teammate Amy Roberts and Charline Joiner of Team WNT, as well as 2015 British Cycling Women’s Road Series winner Nicola Juniper (Team Giordana-Triton ) and recently crowned National Under-23 Champion. Alice Barnes.

Runners will compete on a 1.1 kilometer clockwise city center circuit that begins and ends in front of Barnsley Town Hall on Church Street. The women’s race will start at 6.30 p.m. followed by the men’s race at 8.00 p.m. Both races will last 50 minutes, followed by five laps of the circuit.

Runners lists


Source link


Leave A Reply